Our Officers

Dr. Elizabeth (Beth) Biddle
Dr. Elizabeth (Beth) BiddlePresident
Dr. Biddle is an Associate Technical Fellow in the Boeing Research & Technology division. She is a Senior Scientist with over 15 years experience leading multi-disciplinary teams for several advanced instructional, training, and human performance research and development projects.

She earned a Ph.D. in Industrial Engineering and Management Systems from the University of Central Florida.

Beth was awarded the Modeling & Simulation Award in Training by the Defense Modeling & Simulation Office (DMSO) in 2001 and nominated as a Charter Member to receive the Certified Modeling & Simulation Professional (CMSP) certification by the National Training System Association (NTSA) in 2002.

Beth has been an invited speaker for conference and workshops for organizations that include the Military Operations & Research Society, DMSO, Joint Fires Integration & Interoperability Team, Defense Advanced Research Project Agency, and the Army Training Support Center.

Sondra Chambers
Sondra ChambersVice President
Kristen Mills
Kristen MillsTreasurer
Julie Kent
Julie KentSecretary
Ms. Kent is a Sr. Principal Systems Engineer with Raytheon Company Intelligence, Information, and Services (IIS) in the Global Training Solutions (GTS) mission area. She is a systems integrator with over 20 years of experience supporting large scale, high consequence training.

In addition to work activities, Ms. Kent has participated in Interservice/Industry Training, Simulation and Education Conference (I/ITSEC), European ITEC and MODSIM World. She has supported education initiatives focusing on women with the Society of Women Engineers and the Girl Scouts. She is also an active volunteer at Winter Park Presbyterian Church.

Ms. Kent has a Bachelor’s Degree in Electrical Engineering from Virginia Tech. She received a Master’s Degree in Computer Science from UMBC and an MBA from the University of Baltimore. She is slowly pursuing a PhD in Modeling & Simulation from UCF.

Our Directors

Krissy Stewart
Krissy StewartPrograms
Krissy Stewart is the Donor Relations Manager for the Astronaut Scholarship Foundation (ASF). Since joining ASF in 2016, Krissy has worked to communicate its mission to help the United States retain its world leadership in science and technology by providing one of the largest merit-based scholarships for the best and brightest undergraduate students in science, technology, engineering and math while commemorating the legacy of the astronauts. With over eight years’ experience in the not-for-profit sector, Krissy has held positions in administration, volunteer management, community relations and development. She currently manages a portfolio that encompasses individual and corporate donors and organizes and oversees ASF Meet & Greet awareness events around the country. Krissy is dedicated to making a difference for the next generation. She holds a Bachelor of Science from Florida State University, currently serves as a member of the Women’s Executive Council of Orlando, the 2018 Women’s Achievement Awards Nominations Chair, volunteers with the Conductive Education Center of Orlando, a not-for-profit organization for persons with motor disabilities and is an animal advocate.
Bianca Lopez
Bianca LopezMembership
Karen Fray
Karen FrayScholarships and STEM Director
Ms. Fray is a Program Manager for AISG, Inc. and holds a Masters Degree from Barry University.
Karen has had the opportunity to work in industries that cover her three most favorite things – good music, exceptional training and phenomenal food.
In addition to serving on this board, she works annually with the Princess Ball, Central Florida YMCA, and serves on the Florida Hospital East Community Advisory Board.
Diane Sears
Diane SearsHistorian
Justin Barwick
Justin BarwickSpecial Projects
Fairwinds Federal Credit Union
Carla Hoskins
Carla HoskinsSpecial Projects
National Center for Simulation

Our Advisory Board

Debbie Berry
Debbie BerryDirector of Elections
Debbie L. Berry, Lockheed Martin Corporation, has over 30 years of experience in the simulation and training industry. Ms. Berry, a founding member of the Central Florida Chapter of Women In Defense, served as the inaugural chapter President and now serves in an advisory capacity. She previously served as President of the Central Florida Chapter of National Defense Industrial Association (NDIA), Historian of WID National, and President of the Association of the US Army Sunshine Chapter. Her credentials include Conference Chair Emeritus for I/ITSEC 2001 and ITEC 2009, charter member of the Modeling and Simulation Professional Certification Commission (CMSP) and alumnus of Leadership Orlando (Class 78)

Ms. Berry currently serves on the CFL NDIA Board, the Central Florida Veterans Memorial Park Foundation, the I/ITSEC Council of Chairs, the I/ITSEC STEM Committee, and the ITEC Conference Committee. Ms. Berry is the Orlando site lead for the MST Military/Veterans Employee Resource Group.

In recognition of her distinguished service, Ms. Berry is the second recipient of the prestigious NDIA Silver Medal. She has been awarded the AUSA Sunshine Chapter Royal of the Flamingo medallion and is the inaugural recipient of the CFL WID Debbie L. Berry Legacy Award.

Ms. Berry has a Bachelor of Science in Engineering from the University of Florida.